Upcoming Events

Page

December 4-5: Integrated Crop Management Conference
The Iowa State University Integrated Crop Management Conference is Iowa's premier crop production education event. No other program in Iowa brings together the diverse range of topics, slate of expert presenters and results of the latest University research. Drawing nearly 1,000 of the top crop production professionals from across Iowa and the midwest together for two days to learn, listen and share this is an event you won't want to miss.

December 17: Ag Chemical Dealer Update (Coralville)
December 18: Ag Chemical Dealer Update (Ames)
Ag Chemical Dealer Updates deliver the latest crop production recommendations, news and information directly from Iowa State University Extension and Outreach. Meetings review the positives and negatives of the previous growing season and prepare seed, chemical and fertilizer dealers, crop consultants, farm managers and agronomists for the challenges of the crop production year ahead.

January 3-30: Crop Advantage Series
Crop Advantage meetings provide a solid foundation of current, research-based crop production information to help make smart, informed decisions in the farming operation.


Agronomy in the Field For Women

The goals of this series are to strengthen agronomic skills for women that allow for better decision-making, provide a better understanding of inputs for crop production, see and understand different conservation practices and increase confidence in communication with their spouse, farming partner, ag retailer or tenant. Join the Agronomy in the Field Facebook group for information updates throughout the year. You can also contact us at agronomyinthefield@iastate.edu

The 2019/2020 winter Agronomy in the Field Sessions will be offered by a teleconferencing system called ZOOM. Each session starts at 6 p.m. There is no charge for this series of programs. To register and gain access to this series, please send an email to agronomyinthefield@iastate.edu. In addition, some County Extension Offices are also hosting this series.  The list of counties and the point of contact is listed below. 

November 19, 2019: Crop marketing
December 17, 2019: Farming for bushels or profitability
January 14, 2020: Profitability and considerations for growing alternative crops in Iowa: Is change the answer?
February 18, 2020: Growing season weather outlooks and weather resources
March 17, 2020: Planning for a successful implementation of a herbicide program
April 7, 2020: Early Season Scouting Tips and Tricks

Counties hosting winter sessions:

County

Contact Person 

Email

Phone

Buchanan

Roxanne Fuller

rrfuller@iastate.edu

319-334-7161

Butler, Floyd and Bremer

Lesley Milius 

lmehmen@iastate.edu

641-228-1453

Cedar

Greta Bierman

gbierman@iastate.edu

563-886-6157

Cherokee

Mary Tuttle 

mtuttle@iastate.edu

712-225-6196

Chickasaw

Valerie Horner

vhorner@iastate.edu

641-394-2174

Crawford

Tina Gress

tgress@iastate.edu

712-263-4697

Delaware

Jade Hargrafen

jadeh@iastate.edu

563-927-4201

East Pottawattamie

Jill Kadel

jkadel@iastate.edu

712-482-6449

Fayette

Deb Kahler

dkahler@iastate.edu

563-425-3331

Grundy

Shari Sell Bakker

sellbakk@iastate.edu

319-824-6979

Guthrie

Krista Downing

kristad@iastate.edu

641-747-2276

Hancock

Taylor Nelson 

nelsont@iastate.edu

641-923-2856

Howard

Susan Barnes

skbarnes@iastate.edu

563-547-3001

Jackson 

Amber Matthiesen

amber@iastate.edu

563-625-4923

Lee

Whitney Weisinger

weisinge@iastate.edu

319-835-5116

Madison

Nicole Navin

nnavin@iastate.edu

515-462-1001

Mahaska

Suzette Striegel

striegel@iastate.edu

641-673-5841

Mitchell

Darla Olson

daolson@iastate.edu

641-732-5574

Page

Kimberly Wellauer Cavalier

wellauer@iastate.edu

712-542-5171

Ringgold

Dawn Dugan

dawnd@iastate.edu

641-464-3333

Story

Michaela Van De Berg

mvandb@iastate.edu

515-382-6551

Washington

Nancy Adrian

nadrian@iastate.edu

319-653-4811

Category: